Instrument Composer Editor Instrumentation Resources

You must be logged in to add items to your shopping cart. Click here to create an account or log in.
Title: Trois Morceaux No. 3 (Mélodie)
Composer: Piotr Ilich Tchaikovsky
Instrument: Violin
Edited By: Victor Danchenko
Instrumentation: Solo with Piano
Pages: 6 including the violin and piano parts

Please note: The three Morceaux may be purchased individually or all together using the purchasing options above.

Click on an image below for a free preview of the score:
  Click on an image below to print a free cover page design for this score:
Piano Color Option 1
Color Option 2 Black & White

The young Tchaikovsky's first decade living in Moscow beginning in 1866 was marked by his rise to relative notoriety in various musical and social circles.  The success he experienced as a composer was hard won during this period and few works survive from this youthful time.  The Trois Morceaux were originally for solo piano and were written in 1870, and the first and third pieces were premiered during the first all-Tchaikovsky concert.  The Reverie with a florid middle section begins the set, followed by a hearty Polka de Salon and ending with a Chopin-inspired Mazurka de Salon.