Instrument Composer Editor Instrumentation Resources

You must be logged in to add items to your shopping cart. Click here to create an account or log in.

Suite Celtica for String Orchestra

By Amy Barlowe

Suite Celtica 
Composer: Amy Barlowe
Instruments: Violin, Viola, Violoncello, Bass
Instrumentation: String Orchestra
Pages: 20 for the score and 17 for the parts

Inspired by the folk music of Ireland, a robust nautical theme juxtaposed with an energetic variant of a favorite sea shanty opens this lively suite. The middle movement, an air, reveals the poignance and nostalgia intrinsic to music of the Emerald Isle. Concluding with a vibrant dance accompanied by genuine or simulated bodhran (Irish drum), this suite is always an audience favorite!

Click on the image below
to view the first two pages of each movement:
Click on an image below to print a free cover page design for this score:
Color Option 1 Color Option 2 Black and White