Instrument Composer Editor Instrumentation Resources

You must be logged in to add items to your shopping cart. Click here to create an account or log in.

Ravel Le Tombeau de Couperin Arranged for Cello Octet

Arranged by Roland Pidoux

Title: Le Tombeau de Couperin (for Cello Octet)
Composer: Maurice Ravel
Instrument: Violoncello
Edited By: Roland Pidoux
Instrumentation: Violoncello Ensemble
Pages: 42 for the score and 65 for the violoncello parts

Purchase the score and parts together and receive 50% off the combined price!

Maurice Ravel composed Le Tombeau de Couperin between 1914 and 1917. He later arranged the solo piano suite for orchestra, omitting the fugue and the last movement.  This arrangement for cello octet is based on Ravel's orchestral version.

Click on an image below for a free preview of the score:
  Click on an image below to print a free cover page design for this score:
Violoncello I
ScoreColor Option 1
Color Option 2Black & White

Click below to preview or purchase Ravel's Le Tombeau de Couperin in its original version for solo piano or the later arrangement for orchestra.