Instrument Composer Editor Instrumentation Resources

You must be logged in to add items to your shopping cart. Click here to create an account or log in.

Wagner Zug zum Münster Arranged for Cello Quartet

Edited by Hans Erik Deckert

 Zug zum Münster (for Cello Quartet)
Composer: Richard Wagner
Instrument: Violoncello
Edited By: Hans Erik Deckert
Instrumentation: Violoncello Ensemble
Pages: 6 for the score, 8 for the 4 cello parts

Friedrich Grützmacher was a German cellist who lived from 1832-1903. His adaptation of Zug zum Münster (Procession to the Cathedral) from the second Act fourth scene in Wagner's opera Lohengrin is a highly successful representation of Wagner's intense musical language. Here an authentic Wagnerian mood is created by just four cellos! This arrangement is even more effective using 3 cellos on each part.

Click on an image below for a free preview of the score:
  Click on an image below to print a free cover page design for this score:
Violoncello I
ScoreColor Option 1
Color Option 2Black & White