Instrument Composer Editor Instrumentation Resources

You must be logged in to add items to your shopping cart. Click here to create an account or log in.

Hassler Tanzen und Springen Arranged for Cello Quintet

Arranged by Hans Erik Deckert

Title: Tanzen und Springen (for Cello Quintet)
Composer: Hans Leo Hassler
Instrument: Violoncello
Edited By: Hans Erik Deckert
Instrumentation: Violoncello Ensemble
Pages: 1 for the score and 5 for the violoncello parts

Purchase the score and parts together and receive 50% off the combined price!

Originally a merry and "dancing" madrigal for a cappella choir, this arrangement is quite easy and very suitable for younger players.

-Hans Erik Deckert

Click on an image below for a free preview of the score:
  Click on an image below to print a free cover page design for this score:
Violoncello I
Score Color Option 1
Color Option 2 Black & White

Below is the original German text and an English translation:

German Text:
Tanzen und springen,

Singen und klingen,

Lauten und Geigen

Soll’n auch nicht schweigen,

Zu musizieren

Und jubilieren steht mir all mein Sinn.

Schöne Jungfrauen

In grüner Auen,

Mit ihn’n spazieren

Und converzieren,

Freundlich zu scherzen,

Freut mich im Herzen 
Für Silber und Gold. 

English translation:
Dancing and jumping,
Singing and ringing,
Lutes and fiddles
Should never be silent.
To make music
And rejoice is my desire. 

Beautiful young women
In green meadows,
To walk with them
And talk with them,
To have a friendly joke,
Makes me happier in the heart
Than silver and gold.