Instrument Composer Editor Instrumentation Resources

You must be logged in to add items to your shopping cart. Click here to create an account or log in.

Compère O vos omnes Arranged for Cello Trio

Arranged by Hans Erik Deckert

Title: O vos omnes (for Cello Trio)
Composer: Loyset Compère
Instrument: Violoncello
Edited By: Hans Erik Deckert
Instrumentation: Violoncello Ensemble
Pages: 2 for the score and 3 for the violoncello parts

Purchase the score and parts together and receive 50% off the combined price!

This piece of music is more than 500 years old. It is fascinating due to its simplicity of construction. An atmosphere of unprecedented devotion is created in its basic means. It is the vibrant rhythmic element that holds the musical flow together. The sound must be extremely sensitive to the voice’s continuous dialogue. The dynamics should also be very subtle and always follow the increasing and decreasing level of intensity of the individual voices.

-Hans Erik Deckert

Click on an image below for a free preview of the score:
  Click on an image below to print a free cover page design for this score:
Violoncello I
Score Color Option 1
Color Option 2 Black & White

Latin text:
O vos omnes qui transitis per viam, attendite,
et videte, si est dolor similis sicut dolor meus.
Attendite, universi populi,
et videte dolorem meum,
si est dolor similis sicut dolor meus. 

English translation:
O all ye that pass by the way, attend,
and see, whether there be any sorrow like my sorrow. 
Hear, all people,
and see my sorrow,
whether there be any sorrow like my sorrow.