Instrument Composer Editor Instrumentation Resources

You must be logged in to add items to your shopping cart. Click here to create an account or log in.

Saint-Saëns Allegro Appassionato – Cello Quintet

Arranged by Hans Erik Deckert

Title: Allegro Appassionato (for Cello Quintet)
Composer: Camille Saint-Saëns
Instrument: Violoncello
Edited By: Hans Erik Deckert
Instrumentation: Violoncello Ensemble
Pages: 19 for the score and 16 for the five cello parts

Purchase the score and parts together and receive 50% off the combined price!

Saint-Saëns Allegro Appassionato, op. 43 has been arranged for cello quintet by Hans Erik Deckert, who has had a prolific career in the fields of cello, conducting, and arrangement. The son of German and Danish parents, Deckert is rooted in both musical traditions and carries with him a wealth of knowledge that is highly sought-after. He has employed his musicianship in a wide number of arrangements of varying styles

This work was originally written for cello and piano in 1873; three years later Saint-Saëns arranged it for cello and orchestra. In my edition the piano part has been arranged for four cellos, with the first cello retaining the original solo part. This arrangement is particularly well-suited for advanced cellists.

--Hans Erik Deckert

Download and print the score today to gain access to this expertly edited arrangement of Saint-Saëns Allegro Appassionato for cello quintet by Hans Erik Deckert!

*** Ovation Press also offers Saint-Saëns' Allegro Appassionato for Cello Quartet, arranged by Stephen Watkins. ***

Click on an image below for a free preview of the score:
  Click on an image below to print a free cover page design for this score:
Violoncello I
ScoreColor Option 1
Color Option 2Black & White